LMU logo

University Observatory Munich


Faculty of Physics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University

USM logoLMU seal
deutsche Version


Guests

Name Home Institute Research Topic Host Room Phone

John Kormendy University of Texas at Austin Extragalactic Astronomy Bender I 17  
Hans Böhringer (retired) Extragalactic Astronomy Bender LOG12 6964
 


Staff & Homepages

Name Position Phone e-Mail

    089-2180-.... ....@usm.lmu.de
    089-30000-.... ....@mpe.mpg.de
    089-35831-.... ....@universe-cluster.de
      ....@physik.lmu.de

Extragalactic Astronomy and Cosmology
 
Ralf Bender Professor 5999, 3702 bender
Jochen Weller Professor 5976 jweller
Walter Dehnen Deputy Professor 6035 dehnen
 
Roberto Saglia Lecturer 5998, 3916 saglia
Stella Seitz Senior Staff Astronomer 5996 stella
Arno Riffeser Senior Staff Astronomer 5973 arri
Maximilian Fabricius Senior Staff Astronomer 3712 mxhf
Martin Kerscher Senior Staff Astronomer 5968 martin.kerscher
Ariel Sanchez Senior Staff Astronomer 3776 arielsan
Jens Thomas Senior Staff Astronomer 3714 jthomas
 
Gayoung Chon Lecturer 6964 gchon
Daniel Farrow Research Fellow 3831 dfarrow
Valentina Guglielmo Research Fellow 3355 gglvnt
Nico Hamaus Research Fellow 9294 hamaus
Matthias Kluge Research Fellow 6975 mkluge
Kerstin Paech Research Fellow 5895 paech
Giorgia Pollina Research Fellow 5987 gpollina
Srividya Subramanian Research Fellow 3017 sri
 
Angelo Caravano PhD Student 5989 caravano
Vanessa Fahrenschon PhD Student 5983 fahrenschon
Anik Halder PhD Student 5978 ahalder
Jiamin Hou PhD Student 3931 octobers
Hanna Kellermann PhD Student 5983 hkellerm
Matthias Lipka PhD Student 3695 mlipka
Martha Lippich PhD Student 3775 mlippich
Kianush Mehrgan PhD Student 3819 kmehrgan
Bianca Neureiter PhD Student 3779 bneu
Stefano De Nicola PhD Student 3831 denicola
Romy Rehmann PhD Student 5978 rehmann
Agne Semenaite PhD Student 3021 agne
Jana Steuer PhD Student 5995 jsteuer
Tamas Norbert Varga PhD Student 5982 vargatn
 
Johannes Diehl Master’s Student 5979 jdiehl
Malte Blumhoff Master’s Student   blumhoff
Yavuz Dinc Master’s Student 5979 ydinc
Laurence Gong Master’s Student    
Kerstin Krecker Master’s Student 5981 krecker
Markus Kuhlberg Master’s Student 5978 kuhlberg
Christoph Neustifter Master’s Student   neustifter
Anna Pugno Master’s Student 5982 pugno
Giacomo Queirolo Master’s Student 5978 queirolo
Simon Schallmoser Master’s Student   schallmoser
Elisabeth Schmidt Master’s Student   efaber
Benjamin Staiger Master’s Student 5982 bstaiger
Raphael Zöller Master’s Student 5982 rzoeller
 

Computational Astrophysics
 
Andreas Burkert Professor 5992 andi
Barbara Ercolano Professor 6974 ercolano
Til Birnstiel Professor 6973 birnstiel
Mark Hutchison Deputy Professor 9279 hutchison
Ben Moster Emmy Noether Group Leader 9284 moster
 
Klaus Dolag Senior Staff Astronomer 5994 dolag
Christian Alig Research Fellow 6966 alig
Manuel Behrendt Research Fellow 3712 behrendt
Veronica Biffi Research Fellow 6968 biffi
Fabian Binkert Research Fellow 6004 fbinkert
Natalia Borodatchenkova Research Fellow 5991 nbor
Joanna Drążkowska Research Fellow 9297 drazkowska
Margarita Egelhofer Research Fellow 6030 mpetkova
Tommaso Grassi Research Fellow 9279 tgrassi
Stefan Heigl Research Fellow 6031 heigl
Christine Koepferl Research Fellow   koepferl
Aura Obreja Research Fellow 5918 obreja
Giovanni Picogna Research Fellow 6973 picogna
Rhea-Silvia Remus Research Fellow 6986 rhea
Sebastian Stammler Research Fellow 9298 stammler
Adelheid Teklu Research Fellow 6968 ateklu
Milena Valentini Research Fellow 6968 valentini
 
Raphael Franz PhD Student 5970 rfranz
Matias Gárate PhD Student 6029 mgarate
Elena Hoemann PhD Student 6029 hoemann
Joseph O’Leary PhD Student 5990 joleary
Marcel Lotz PhD Student 5847 mlotz
Kristina Monsch PhD Student 5847 monsch
Felix Schulze PhD Student 5990 fschulze
Ulrich Steinwandel PhD Student 5990 usteinw
Michael Weber PhD Student 5979 mweber
Apostolos Zormpas PhD Student 6029 zormpas
 
Benjamin Alber Master’s Student 5979 benjamin.alber
Christian Becker Master’s Student    
Jan Bendix Hagedorn Master’s Student   bendix
Stefan Lüders Master’s Student   slueders
Abishek Malik Master’s Student 5982 amalik
Stephan Vladutescu-Zopp Master’s Student   vladutescu
 

Cosmology and Structure Formation
 
Joseph Mohr Professor 5967 joseph.mohr
 
Sebastian Bocquet Research Scientist 6034 Sebastian.Bocquet
Matthias Klein Research Scientist 6033 Matthias.Klein
 
Koshy George Research Fellow 5942 koshy.george
Sebastian Grandis Research Fellow 6023 s.grandis
Natasha Maddox Research Fellow 6949 N.Maddox
Igor Zinchenko Research Fellow 6949 Igor.Zinchenko
 
Martin Kümmel Senior Software Developer 5993 Martin.Kuemmel
Thomas Vassallo Software Developer 5918 thomas.vassallo
 
Daniel Hernandez Lang PhD Student 6023 daniel.hernandez
Peter Lustig PhD Student 6029 peter.lustig
Maria Paulus PhD Student 5970 maria.paulus
 
Shreyam Krishna Master’s Student   Shreyam.Krishna
Aditya Singh Master’s Student 5979 aditya.singh
 

Young Stars and Star Formation
 
Thomas Preibisch Professor 6016 preib
 
Basmah Riaz Research Fellow 6002 briaz
 
Stefan Flaischlen PhD Student 5991 sflaisch
 
Anam Khalid Master’s Student   khalid
Xiangyu Shui Master’s Student 5991 x.shui
 

Hot Stars, Stellar Winds, Planetary Atmospheres and Gaseous Nebulae
 
Keith Butler Lecturer 6018 butler
Joachim Puls Lecturer 6022 uh101aw
 
Alex Ferraro Master’s Student 5982 aferraro
Frederick Groth Master’s Student 5982 fgroth
 

Plasma Astrophysics
 
Harald Lesch Professor 6007 lesch
 
Juan Gaviria Research Fellow 5968 jgaviria
 
Ludwig Böss PhD Student 6885 lboess
Marco Smolla PhD Student 6029 smolla
 

Munich Institute for Astro- and Particle Physics
 
Rolf-Peter Kudritzki Professor 6810 kud
 

Wendelstein Observatory and Hobby-Eberly-Telescope
 
Ulrich Hopp Senior Staff Astronomer 5997, 3913 hopp
Wolfgang Mitsch Senior Staff Astronomer   mitsch
 
Claus Gössl Research Fellow 5972 cag
Frank Grupp Research Fellow 6005, 3956 fug
Jan Snigula Research Fellow 6027, 3970 snigula
 
Christoph Ries Technical Assistant   cries
Michael Schmidt Technical Assistant   mschmidt
 

Instruments
 
Reinhold Häfner Research Fellow 6012 haefner
Hans-Joachim Hess Head of Electronics Engineering 6010 achim
Florian Lang-Bardl Senior Technical Assistant 6965 flang
 
Marco Häuser Research Fellow 5846 mhaeuser
Helmut Kravcar Electronics Engineer 5971 kravcar
Anna Monna Research Fellow 6975 amonna
Josef Richter Research Fellow 6013 jrichter
Jörg Schlichter Research Fellow 6011 schlicht
Michael Wegner Research Fellow 6020 wegner
 

Computers
 
Rudolf Gabler Senior Staff Astronomer 6019 rug
 
Tadziu Hoffmann Research Fellow 6024 hoffmann
Lisa Schneiders Technical Assistant 6025 lisa
 

Workshop and Secretary’s Office
 
Nicola Auer Secretary 6095 sekretariat
Sabine Grötsch Secretary 6001 sekretariat
Gudrun Niggl Secretary 5869 sekretariat
Herbert Ritter Precision Mechanic 5986 hritter
Marianne Siedschlag Technical Assistant 5970  
Peter Well Precision Mechanic 5986  
 
Impressum
Datenschutz
Last updated 2020 May 29 15:26 by Webmaster (webmaster@usm.uni-muenchen.de)